Changing Roles

It is possible to change the roles of members in the role management screen.
Granting administrative privileges to members will allow them to manage YubiOn Portal members, YubiKeys, terminals and two-factor authentication services.

A role is a generic term for administrative privileges used within YubiOn Portal.

This section explains how to change from general to administrative privileges.  

1. Access to role management

Click the “Detail Setting” icon in the menu on the left side of the screen, and then click “Role management”.

2. Select the member

Click the member.

3. Change the role

Click the “Edit” button that appears when you click the member.

Click “Administrator” from the Role pull-down, then click the “Change” button.

To change to general privileges, click “General user”.

A confirmation message will appear and click “OK”.

Click “OK” when the completion message is displayed.
The member’s privileges are changed to the administrator.

That’s all for changing roles.


Switching the roll change mode

The mode for changing roles can be switched from the select box at the top right of the screen. There are two types of modes.

  • Simple Settings: It is possible to change administrator or general user.
  • Advanced Settings: In addition to administrative privileges, it is possible to specify a range of privileges and other detailed settings.

The “Simple Settings” is displayed when you move to the role screen.


About the types of rolls

YubiOn Portal has the following six roles

  • Customer manager
    It is possible to edit the customer information registered in YubiOn Portal.
    The first member who registers in YubiOn Portal will have customer manager privileges.

  • Member manager
    It is possible to register, edit, delete and assign YubiKeys to members.
    It is also possible to limit the scope of management by specifying a group when assigning roles.

  • Group manager
    It is possible to register, edit, delete and assign YubiKeys to groups.
    It is also possible to limit the scope of management by specifying a group when assigning roles.

  • YubiKey manager
    It is possible to register, edit and delete YubiKeys.

  • Role manager
    It is possible to add or remove roles.

  • Login
    It is possible to login to YubiOn Portal.
    A privilege granted to all members.

If you change the member’s privileges to “Administrators” in the Simple Settings, any privileges except for the Customer Manager will be set.